The Tour De France In Its 100th Year

The Tour de France is being held this year for the 100th time. The race, in which 19 cycling teams from 12 countries will compete, is taking place in various parts of France, June 29 to July 21.

Corse-du-Sud and Haute-Corse, two places the tour has not previously visited, have been included this year for the 100th anniversary. The competition in which the teams race against time will take place this year in Nice on the 4th stage. Another of the changes in honor of the 100th anniversary is coming on the 18th stage when alpe-d’huez will be climbed twice. ax 3 domaines, mont vetoux and annecy - mont semnoz have been designated as the finishing points of this stage.