A Feast of Turkish Folk Music

Turkish Airlines has put together an album culled from the most outstanding works of Turkish Folk Music.

The album, Breath of Seven Climes, Voice of One Nation, is a special collection of 135 folk songs from 81 provinces and seven regions of Turkey. In addition to the folk songs, sung by such acclaimed and accomplished artists as Zara, Aysun Gültekin, Şahin Gültekin, Orhan Hakalmaz, Müslüm Gürses, İbrahim Erkal and Belkıs Akkale, the set also includes 15 instrumental works as well as a booklet about Turkish Folk Music and the culture it has created.