Skip to main content

Travel restrictions due to novel coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic

Last update: April 4, 2020

In accordance with decisions taken by the official authorities of the Republic of Turkey, all domestic and international flights have been suspended in order to protect public health against the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Passengers who are nationals of the countries listed below, passengers who have transited from or been to these countries in the last 14 days, and passengers arriving from these countries will not be permitted to enter Turkey and the mentioned passengers should not be allowed to board the aircraft. Otherwise, they will be entered into a 14-day quarantine upon their arrival to Turkey.

Algeria Egypt Kosovo Poland
Angola Equatorial Guinea Kuwait Portugal
Austria Finland Latvia Saudi Arabia
Azerbaijan France Lebanon Slovenia
Bangladesh Georgia Mauritania Spain
Belgium Germany Moldova Sri Lanka
Bulgaria Greece Mongolia Sudan
Cameroon Guatemala Montenegro Sweden
Canada Hungary Morocco Switzerland
Chad India Nepal Taiwan-China
China (People's Rep.) Iran Netherlands Tunisia
Colombia Iraq Niger Ukraine
Cote d'Ivoire Ireland (Rep.) North Macedonia (Rep.) United Arab Emirates
Czechia Italy Norway United Kingdom
Denmark Jordan Oman Uzbekistan
Djibouti Kazakhstan Panama
Dominica Kenya Peru
Ecuador Korea (Rep.) Philippines

Source: IATA